My 2015 Reading Goals.

As this will be my first ‘New Year’ with this blog, I thought I would set myself some reading goals for 2015. Usually, I don’t set myself goals, I just, y’know…read. I did however take part in, and fail miserably at, the ‘Goodreads 2014 Reading Challenge’. Six books below my target, I now find myself in the position of not wanting to read anything until January 1st because I can typically read a book in a day if I really go for it so that is potentially two books that could count towards next years challenge. I’m really restraining myself because I have a few books I’m dying to get into.

Anyhow, here are the goals I am setting myself for 2015.

1) Read 50 Books.

This is an average of four-ish books a month. Doable I think. I’ll see how it goes and how much having four noisy children impedes me!

2) Review Every Book I Read.

Either here on my blog or on my YouTube channel. I post my reviews on Amazon, Goodreads and Bookbridgr (and Netgalley when appropriate) too.

3) Read The Hunger Games Trilogy.

Love the films but have so far failed to get into the books. Every time I pick up the first book I can’t get past the first chapter. I normally wouldn’t try to force myself to read a book that I struggle with, but I feel like I’m literally the last person on Earth to have not read these three books.

4) Acquire A Set Of Harry Potter Books.

I read them all in 2008/2009 after picking up the first one from the bookshelf in Stirling Ward at the Parkwood Unit in Blackpool. My lovely sister-in-law let me borrow the rest of the series from her and I loved them. I’ve been looking at different sets but I can’t decide which one to buy as they’re all so pretty!

 

I probably should add to read more adult books. I’m nearly twenty nine and my favourite genre is still YA (dystopian and paranormal in particular). Honestly though, who cares if it’s called ‘Young Adult’? Why should I let a publisher’s opinion of who the book is for bother me? I’m not ashamed to admit that I love YA and that I will no doubt continue to love YA well into my thirties. I’ve never felt my age anyway ;).

What are your reading goals for next year? Will you be taking part in the Goodreads challenge?

Take care, Jackie ❤

2 thoughts on “My 2015 Reading Goals.

  1. I never read harry potter i love to do good reads challenge i not seen it I want to read a lot more new author i love my blog to grow more too

    Like

Leave a comment